top of page

Döden with Helsingborgs Symfoniorkester, Helsingborg, Sweden - 17/11/19 @ 18:00

Roskildegatan 1, 252 21 Helsingborg, Sweden

Stockholm Chamber Brass bring their Dead Composers Society Programme to Helsingborg

Inspired by two works for brass influenced by the passing of musical icons while they were being written Stockholm Chamber Brass perform a programme that combines all these influences into a greater whole, culminating with Lukas Foss' Night Music for John Lennon for Brass Quintet and Orchestra.  The second half sees Helsingborg Symfoniorkester continue their exploration of unfinished symphonies with Schubert's 8th Symphony before Galina Ustvolskya's 5th Symphony brings the concert to a close.


Michael Nyman (b1944) - For John Cage
John Cage (1912-1992) - Solo for Sliding Trombone
John Lennon (1940-1980) - Strawberry Fields Forever
Thelonious Monk (1917-1982) - 'Round Midnight
Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) - Autumn of the 4 seasons
Lukas Foss (1922-2009) - Night Music for John Lennon
Franz Schubert (1797-1828) - Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished"
Galina Ustvolskaya (1919-2006) - Symphony No. 5

Tickets: 315 Kroner

bottom of page